Hello!
In past weeks I was doing research on what is veg and what is non-veg. But after googling a lot I found that there are things which are marked veg but actually they are non-veg. So it's time to check out that you are still veg or not. Hope this article will clear all your myths.Startling fact that has been appeared in front is about the food tagged as vegetarian (i. e. the Green Mark on the packet) can be non-vegetarian. Food companies need to mention the details of ingredients used in the product, which is written on the packet.
Nowadays, Food product are using E-System in which they give the some number after E, for example E-471, this represent some ingredient which in used in the production of that product. The information about this E-number can be retrieved by googling or searching on Wikipedia.
What scares the most is that some of these labels which represent ingredient that are unhealthy for children and some are non-vegetarian (they have animal origin or they are made up from animals ).
Here is list E-numbers which have
Animal origin.
E-120 , E- 153
E-422, E-441, E-442, E-471 , E-476, E-485, E-488
E-542
E-626, E-631, E-635
E-904, E-910, E-920, E-921, E-1100, E-1101, E-1105
Ingredient harmful for children
E-102, E-104, E-107, E-110, E-120, E-122, E-123, E-124, E-128, E-131, E-132 , E-133, E-151, E-154, E-155, E-160 b , E-162, E-210, E-211, E-212, E-213, E-214, E-216, E-217, E-218, E-219, E-250, E-251, E-296
E-631
Some daily products which have animal origin:
PRODUCT NAME LABEL SOURCE FOR SEARCHING Veg/ non-veg
Maggi E-631 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disodium_inosinate non-veg
Good-day cake E-471 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/E471 -
Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity to your publish
ReplyDeleteis just nice and i can suppose you are a professional on this subject.
Fine together with your permission let me to grasp
your RSS feed to stay updated with approaching post.
Thank you one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.
Also visit my page : fa.zcz.ir